Update plugin from older to newer version release, if you are use the PAID version of Booking Calendar.

1) If you are use the paid version of Booking Calendar, do not make update from the WordPress directory, otherwise you will get the free version.
2) You can check if the new version is available and what changes or new features in the new version at this page
3) You can request the free updates, of your purchased version (if the updates are ready) during one year, after purchase of your version. After this period, if you want to prolong the getting updates for the next 6 months, it's will cost the 50% from the original cost of your version of Booking Calendar.
You can request the new update of Booking Calendar on this page.
4) when you will receive the archive with updated version, please
- open firstly the General Booking Settings menu page of Booking Calendar admin panel, and at the right side of the page recheck that this option "Delete booking data during uninstall" is turned Off (unchecked), otherwise all your booking data during deactivation will be deleted;
- open the WordPress Plugins menu page and click on "Deactivate" link of Booking Calendar. Wait for the message "Plugin is deactivated successfully". It's important.
- now click on "Delete" link of Booking calendar and wait until the plugin is deleted.
- Please open the WordPress Plugins menu page, then select the "Add new plugin" sub menu and then select "Upload" tab at top of page. Click on browse button in upload form and select the booking zip archive, which you are received. Click on upload button and wait for until the plugin is uploaded.
If you want to upload the booking zip archive using the FTP (for example using the FAR application), so then you are firstly need to extract the archive content - you have to get at result the booking folder with plugins files. Then upload entire this folder to the ../wp-content/plugins/ folder at your server.
- Now open the WordPress Plugins menu page and click on "Activate" link.
Wait for the message "Plugin is activated successfully". It's important. Otherwise not all DB tables will be created, and you will have an error messages.
Please clear the browser cache, because update can have a new updated CSS or JS files.
Now you can use your updated version.